de en
Frequently asked questions

In general

You can do a one-time trial session with us and buy individual lessons. We have 5, 10 and 20 point cards. You can take out a 1-month or 3-month flatrate with us, which is not automatically extended.

You can book our classes via the platforms UrbanSportsClub, Gympass, Classpass, qualitrain, MachtFit and Eversports.

Yes, you always have to reserve a seat in advance.

STUDIO CLASSES:

As we only have limited places available due to Corona, we recommend that you reserve a place quite early. You have the option to cancel your place up to 12 hours before the start of the class.

reserve studio space now

Livestreams:

In order to participate in a livestream, you have to register in advance, because only then will you receive the access link to the livestream by email. You have the option to cancel your place up to 3 hours before the start of the course.

reserve livestream now

You can do a trial session with us once a time. Here you can find all information about our courses. If you have any questions, please send us an email to hello@the-bodyworkers.de or book your trial training directly via the class schedule or here:

Sure, with a points card or a flatrate you can visit our place for two hours in a row. As an UrbanSportsClub or Gympass member, participation is unfortunately limited to one course per day. If you still want to do a double lesson, you can buy a points card. Our points card is valid forever and can even be shared with friends.

We don't have classic memberships, just monthly flatrates, which end automatically. We think subscriptions are stupid and old-fashioned, but still want to offer you the opportunity to train with us quite often. For example, you can book a 1-month or a 3-month flatrate and train with us as often as you want during this period. There are flatrates with which you can attend all classes, both in the studio and outdoors, as well as livestreams. Or our affordable livestream-only flatrates.

All flatrates end automatically and you can freely decide whether you want to book again or another product is more suitable.

The class schedule on the website is always up-to-date. If a class is canceled, it is definitely marked that way. You will also receive an email informing you that the class is canceled, but this only happens very rarely.

You can cancel courses booked independently via your account or via the partner apps. If you cancel within the cancellation period, there will be no costs, the credits / check-in will be credited back to you. If you exceed the cancellation deadline, the credit / check-in will be deducted from your quota.

Important information for all USC members:
If you DO NOT CANCEL and DO NOT SHOW UP, USC will charge you a penalty fee. We have no influence on that. So please definitely cancel if you cannot come. 

Please pay attention to this cancellation deadlines:

  • studio- und outdoorclasses: 12 hours
  • livestreams: 3 hours

 

To the classes

If you don't feel so fit after a long break, these courses are particularly suitable: Back & Fascia Fit, Stretch & Tone Pilates or Functional Circle. DeepWORK is a very intensive course, but here, too, there are levels for almost all exercises, so that you can make the course more or less intensive for yourself. The HIIT & Run or Iron Pump course requires a high level of fitness, so we do not recommend this course as an introduction after a long break.

We have described all our courses in great detail here and classified them in the categories STRENGTH & ENDURANCE, STRETCH & MOBILTY, DANCE & COORDINATION, RELAX & RECHARGE, so that you can find your way around.

If you are still not sure, please send us an email to hello@the-bodyworkers.de to discuss your individual situation and to find the most suitable courses for your fitness level.

 

Anyone who did sport before pregnancy can also be active during pregnancy. We recommend only doing light sport in the first 12 weeks, after that you can feel confident again. You can find more information about that here.

We have developed a special course for pregnant women that takes the needs of pregnancy into account. In the fit mom to be! workout example, we do no jumps or excessive abdominal muscle training. It's a fitness class, so you'll work up a sweat and work out your muscles. Since the course is 100% tailored to pregnancy, unlike all other courses, you will get on your expense.

As long as you feel comfortable, you can of course also attend almost all courses that you have attended before. But not all of our courses are suitable for pregnant women. You should therefore speak to your trainer beforehand and let them show you alternatives for jumping and abdominal muscle exercises. If in doubt, please send us an email in advance to hello@the-bodyworkers.de so that we can discuss your individual situation.

To be on the safe side, you should always discuss this with your doctor.

We strongly recommend that you first attend a post-natal training class, in which the pelvic floor is specifically strengthened and the diastasis rectus is closed. This is very, very important so that you can fully exercise again in the long term. You can start a postnatal training course from the 8th week (vaginal birth) or from the 12th week (cesarean section) after the birth.

By the way, our fit mom to be! class is also ideal for getting fit again after your first recovery (or parallel to it), for returning to your usual fitness routine. Often with the first regression, the basic requirements for a strong body are created, but fitness is not completely back, or the pelvic floor is still somewhat unstable. Because we do no jumps and excessive abdominal muscle training in fit with a baby bump, the course is wonderfully suitable for new mums to get fit again.

Only your doctor can answer that. Basically, you should be 100% fit and healthy again if you want to participate in power-workouts.

We also have classes that are definitely recommended during the healing process to build strength and flexibility again. Please send us an email to hello@the-bodyworkers.de so that we can discuss your individual situation and recommend classes to you, if necessary.

Injuries and illnesses must be reported to the trainer in advance. We try as best we can to respond to you individually and offer individual alternative exercises - but this is not always possible with group courses. Therefore, you should know your body so well that you can take a break on your own if it gets too much. It is better to start slowly, get your body used to the movement and strain again after a longer break, and gradually increase.

With us you can also be looked after individually. We offer personal training for rehabilitation after an injury and have specially trained trainers for this. Talk to us!

Many of our classes, which have a high cardio component, are suitable for losing weight. That would be for example:

To build muscle specifically, we recommend workouts that have a strong focus on strength training. That would be for example:

In Stretch & Tone Pilates we work specifically on flexibility and mobility. In dynamic flows we stretch into the deep fibers of the body. We can particularly recommend Athletic Flow, a combination of high-intensity training (HIIT) and yoga flows. A gentle method to become more flexible and supple is our Back & Fascia Fit class.

YES! Men are very welcome in all of our classes and we also have our own changing room for men in our studio.
The classes are equally effective for men and women, regardless of whether you want to build strength, improve your condition or achieve more flexibility. We are happy when the groups are mixed.

No, you can come to all of our courses without previous knowledge. Our groups are very mixed - from newcomers to absolute fitness junkies. All of our trainers are trained to offer beginners a suitable training and explain all exercises in detail and correct your execution if necessary. Nevertheless, you should be injury-free, otherwise please contact us in advance!

We are happy to advise you to find the right course for you! Write us an email at hello@the-bodyworkers.de and tell us a little bit about yourself. We help you to improve slowly and make sure that your posture and execution are perfect!

  • If you have an acute injury or illness, participation is excluded for your benefit.
  • If you have just been vaccinated or donated blood, we also recommend a 1-2 day break before you start training again.
  • It goes without saying, but let's say it at this point: If you are drunk or under the influence of strong medication, participation is excluded.
  • If you feel sick, have cold symptoms, have been infected with Corona, or have come close to someone who is infected with Corona.

here to the covid-19 information

Comfortable sportswear, a towel and something to drink. For a few classes you also need sports shoes, which is always included in the class descriptions (e.g. for Shake & Tone, Iron Pump, Dance Workout and of course our outdoor courses). Please note that the studio may only be entered with clean indoor sports shoes. Most of our classes take place barefoot or in non-slip socks.

No, we have mats for all participants in our studio. These are disinfected after each training session. Of course, you are also welcome to bring your own mat, which we would be happy to recommend in times of Covid-19.

To the studio

No, there are unfortunately no showers, but we provide everything from deodorant to body lotion that you need to freshen up.

Yes, when it is 40 degrees outside in summer, the only way to sweat with us is through exercise. The studio is always at a pleasant temperature and is the most comfortable place for your training in midsummer.

Yes, of course. We are happy that more and more men are taking part in our group courses. Bring your boyfriend;)

Yes there is. So come on, guys!

The studio is about 125 square meters in total. The training area approx. 90 square meters. There is space for up to 20 people. With the current corona restrictions, only 12 people are currently allowed to participate.

Yes, classes usually take place with 3 or more participants. If the number of participants is not reached (very rare), you will be informed by email that the course is canceled.

Yes, it is important for us that everyone has enough space to train, so we limit the number of participants. There are different maximum numbers of participants depending on the course. It can get quite crowded in the winter months. We therefore urgently recommend reserving seats early.

You can find us in Westendstr. 100 in 80339 Munich. The entrance is to the right of the entrance to the Lidl supermarket. The studio is on the 1st floor on the left. There is no elevator.

Yes, it can be done a lot faster.

You can reach us by public transport:

  • S-Bahn: Donnersbergerbrücke or Harras stop
  • Tram 18/19: Trappentreustraße stop
  • Underground: Schwanthalerhöhe stop
  • Bus 53/63: Trappentreustraße stop

Yes, there is a large parking lot in front of the studio. You can park there 90 minutes for free. However, the parking time is strictly monitored by a sensor and if the parking time is exceeded, 30€ fines are distributed.

Our outdoor classes take place at the Bavaria on the Theresienwiese. We meet at the stairs in front of the Bavaria 5-10 minutes before the start of the class and do the check-in there. We may change the location for the training, so please come on time. The exact location can be found in the course description, there is also a workout for which we meet in the Bavariapark (in the middle).

Yes, the studio can be rented for one-off events and also permanently. You can find more information here.

We keep forgotten items for a month. You can come to the studio at any time during opening hours and pick up your things. After this month we will donate the items to a good cause.

We have a wide range of equipment. In addition to yoga and pilates mats, we have dumbbells and barbells in various weights, fascia rollers in various degrees of hardness, mini-bands, power glides, TOGU-Brasils and a lot more.
We have blocks, straps, bolsters and blankets for our yoga classes.

To the class pass cards

We have 5, 10 and 20 point cards (all classes) and a cheap 10-trip card for live streams-only. In your account you can always see how many free points you have left, so you never lose track. You can reserve seats weeks in advance. For each course attended, 1 credit is deducted. You have the option of canceling studio classes up to 12 hours and livestreams up to 3 hours before the start of the class free of charge. Our point cards are valid for 3 years and can also be shared with family & friends.

Choose class pass card

 

Yes! At our place, one card is valid for all classes. Studio classes, outdoor trainings and livestreams. There is also a particularly affordable 10-pass-card for livestreams only. 

to the class pass cards

Our class pass cards are valid for 3 years

You can redeem a voucher by sending an email in advance to hello@the-bodyworkers.de. Please enter your name, the voucher code and what you would like to redeem the voucher for.

Birthday vouchers can be redeemed within 10 days. Write us a message at hello@the-bodyworkers.de with your desired course / desired date. You will receive a birthday voucher if you have signed up for our newsletter.

Yes, you can pay with Apple Pay and all debit and credit cards.

    

EC card, Credit card, PayPal, Bank Transfer, Apple Pay and of course good old cash.

        

Yes, that is possible. You can buy class pass cards and flatrates online here and pay with PayPal. You can also add products to your account when you reserve a seat and then pay not only with PayPal, but also with credit card and SEPA direct debit.

     

Yes, it is possible. We want to offer you the greatest possible flexibility. In order to book a friend with your points card you have to send us an email every time to hello@the-bodyworkers.de. Unfortunately, this is not possible with flatrates.

Yes, that is possible. If you can no longer / do not want to use your card yourself, contact hello@the-bodyworkers.de for a transfer.

Unfortunately we cannot take your class pass card back. You can, however, give your class pass card to someone else or sell it. Contact hello@the-bodyworkers.de for a transfer.

Yes, pupils and students receive a permanent 20 € discount on the class pass card with 10 points. A combination with other discounts is not possible. Discounted 10-tickets are only available in the studio, please show us your valid school or student ID or send us an email to hello@the-bodyworkers.de with a corresponding proof.

Yes, we also have classes that are subsidized by health insurance companies. You can find all information here.

From a size of +50 employees, we offer companies special conditions for their employees. You are welcome to suggest us your company and forward our contact details. We´re looking forward to receive your request!

 

To the partner programs

UrbanSportsClub (USC) is a platform where you can register directly to take advantage of a wide range of sports. You can then train in many sports studios in your and many other cities in Europe. The Bodyworkers is one of UrbanSportsClub's partner studios. With the M-membership from USC you can check in with us 4 times a month, with the L-membership you can check in 8 times a month.

For new customers we have a 30% discount code for the first three months at USC. Write us!

Gympass is a purely corporate offer. In order for you to be able to use Gympass, your employer must sign a contract with Gympass.
Your company then pays part of the membership fee to Gympass for you. This means you benefit from exceptionally low prices (depending on how much your company wants to pay) and you can use a wide range of studios and courses.

You pay the membership fee directly to USC / Gympass.

We are premium partner of UrbanSportClub and offer our customers an exclusive 30% discount at UrbanSportsClub. The discount only applies to M, L, and XL memberships and is only possible for new USC customers. To receive a discount code, contact hello@the-bodyworkers.de.

 

That depends entirely on your package. But the following applies to everyone: 1x per day.

At USC you can check-in 4x per month in the M package and 8x per month in the L / XL package. In addition, 8x in the live streams. With Gympass, 8 check-ins per month are possible, regardless of whether it is a livestream or a studio class.

If you would like to attend several classes or, for example, double lessons with us, you can buy a class pass card. The class pass cards are valid for 3 years and can even be shared with friends.

Please cancel your reservation with the USC / Gympass app if you cannot attend the class. Another participant then has the chance to move up. A free cancellation is possible up to 12h (studio class) and up to 3h (livestream) before the start of the class. After that, the check-in will be deducted from your quota.

ATTENTION: If you do not cancel and do not show up, UrbanSportsClub will charge you a fine of 13 € for each missed reservation !!! We have no influence on this, so be sure to cancel your seat if you cannot come!

Yes, you can book our livestreams with these partners. Unfortunately, no studio classes are available at the moment, they can only be booked with our class pass cards, UrbanSportsClub and Gympass.

Any questions left? Drop us a message!

your Contact person

Marina

de en
Häufig gestellte Fragen

Wir haben die Antworten!

Allgemeines

Du kannst bei uns eine einmalige Probestunde machen und Einzelstunden kaufen. Es gibt bei uns 5er, 10er und 20er Punktekarten. Du kannst eine 1-monats oder 3-monats-Flatrate bei uns abschließen, die sich nicht automatisch verlängert.

Du kannst dich über die Plattformen UrbanSportsClub, Gympass, Classpass, qualitrain, MachtFit und Eversports bei uns einbuchen.

Ja, du musst immer vorab einen Platz reservieren.

Studiokurse:

Da wir aufgrund von Corona gerade nur begrenzt Plätze zur Verfügung stehen haben, empehlen wir dir frühzeitig einen Platz zu reservieren. Du hast die Möglicheit bis zu 12h vor Kursbeginn deinen Platz wieder zu stornieren.

Jetzt Studiokurs  reservieren

Livestreams:

Um an einem Livestream teilzunehmen, musst du dich vorab anmelden, denn nur dann bekommst du den Zugangslink zum Livestream per E-Mail zugeschickt. Du hast die Möglicheit bis zu 3h vor Kursbeginn deinen Platz wieder zu stornieren.

Jetzt livestream reservieren

Eine Probestunde kannst du ein Mal bei uns machen. Hier findest du alle Infos zu unseren Kursen. Wenn du Fragen hast, schreib uns gerne eine E-Mail an hello@the-bodyworkers.de oder buche dein Probetraining direkt über den Kursplan oder hier:

Jetzt Probestunde buchen

Klaro, mit einer Punktekarte oder einer Flatrate kannst du gerne bei uns zwei Stunden nacheinander besuchen. Als UrbanSportsClub- oder Gympass Mitglied ist die Teilnahme leider auf einen Kurs pro Tag beschränkt. Wenn du trotzdem gerne eine Doppelstunde machen möchtest, kannst du dir eine Punktekarte dazu kaufen. Unsere Punktekarte ist für immer gültig und kann sogar mit Freunden geteilt werden.

Bei uns gibt es keine klassischen Mitgliedschaften, sondern nur Monats-Flatrates, die automatisch enden. Wir finden Abos doof und altmodisch, wollen dir aber trotzdem die Möglichkeit bieten ganz oft bei uns zu trainieren. Du kannst beispielsweise eine 1-monats oder eine 3-monats Flatrate buchen, und in diesem Zeitraum so oft du willst bei uns trainieren. Es gibt Flatrates, mit denen du alle Kurse, also sowohl im Studio und Outdoor, als auch Livestreams besuchen kannst. Oder unsere günstigen Livestream-Only-Flatrates.

Alle Flatrates enden automatisch und du kannst frei entscheiden, ob du nochmal buchen willst oder ein anderes Produkt besser geeignet ist.

Der Kursplan auf der Website ist immer up-to-date. Falls ein Kurs ausfällt, ist er dort auf jeden Fall auch so markiert. Zudem bekommst du eine E-Mail mit der Info, dass der Kurs ausfällt, das kommt allerdings nur sehr sehr selten vor.

Du kannst selbstständig über deinen Account oder über die Partner-Apps gebuchte Kurse wieder stornieren. Wenn du innerhalb der Stornierungsfristen absagst, entstehen keine Kosten, der Credits/Check-In wird dir wieder gutgeschrieben. Wenn du die Stornierungsfrist überschreitest, wird der Credit/Check-In von deinem Kontingent abgezogen.

Wichtige Info für alle USC Mitglieder:
Wenn du NICHT ABSAGST und NICHT ERSCHEINST, stellt dir USC eine Straf-Gebühr in Rechnung. Darauf haben wir keinen Einfluss. Daher bitte unbedingt Absagen, wenn du nicht kommen kannst.

Bitte beachte folgende Stornierungsfristen:

  • Studio- und Outdoorkurse: 12 Stunden
  • Livestreams: 3  Stunden

Zu den Kursen

Wenn du dich nach längerer Pause noch nicht so fit fühlst, eignen sich besonders diese Kurse: Rücken & Faszien Fit, Stretch & Tone oder Functional Circle. DeepWORK ist zwar ein sehr intensiver Kurs, aber auch hier gibt es bei fast allen Übungen Level, sodass du den Kurs für dich mehr oder weniger intensiv machen kannst. Ein hohes Maß an Fitness erfordert der Kurs HIIT & Run oder Iron Pump, daher empfehlen wir diesen Kurs nicht als Einstieg nach längerer Pause.

Wir haben alle unsere Kurse hier ganz ausführlich beschrieben und in den Kategorien KRAFT & AUSDAUER, STRETCH & MOBILTY, TANZ & KOORDINATION, RELAX & RECHARGE eingestuft, damit du dich gut zurecht finden kannst.

Falls du dir dennoch nicht sicher bist, schreib uns gerne eine E-Mail an hello@the-bodyworkers.de um deine individuelle Situation zu besprechen und die geeignetsten Kurse für dein Fitnesslevel zu finden.

Wer vor der Schwangerschaft sportlich war, kann es auch in der Schwangerschaft sein. Wir empfehlen in den ersten 12 Wochen nur leichten Sport zu machen, danach kannst du dich gerne wieder mehr trauen. Mehr Infos dazu findest du hier.

Für Schwangere haben wir einen speziellen Kurs entwickelt, der auf die Bedürfnisse einer Schwangerschaft Rücksicht nimmt. Im Fit mit Babybauch verzichten wir beispielsweise auf Sprünge oder exzessives Bauchmuskeltraining. Es handelt sich dabei um einen Fitnesskurs, du wirst also durchaus ins Schwitzen kommen und deine Muskeln trainieren. Da der Kurs zu 100% auf eine Schwangerschaft abgestimmt ist, wirst du hier aber anders als bei allen anderen Kursen voll auf deine Kosten kommen.

Solange du dich wohl fühlst, kannst du darüber hinaus natürlich auch fast alle Kurse besuchen, die du auch vorher besucht hast. Aber nicht alle unsere Kurse eignen sich für Schwangere. Sprich daher unbedingt vorher mit deiner/m Trainer/in und lass dir für Sprung- und Bauchmuskelübungen Alternativen zeigen. Schreib uns im Zweifelsfall gerne vorab eine E-Mail an hello@the-bodyworkers.de, damit wir deine individuelle Situation besprechen können.

Du solltest sicherheitshalber auch immer einmal mit deinem Arzt darüber besprechen.

Wir legen dir unbedingt ans Herz zu aller erst einen Rückbildungskurs zu besuchen, in dem gezielt der Beckenboden gestärkt und die Rektusdiastase geschlossen wird. Das ist sehr sehr wichtig, damit du langfristig wieder voll belasten kannst. Einen Rückbildungskurs kannst du ab der 8. Woche (vaginale Geburt) bzw. ab der 12. Woche (Sektio) nach der Geburt beginnen.

Unser Kurs Fit mit Babybauch eignet sich übrigens auch ideal, um dich nach der ersten Rückbildung (oder parallel dazu) wieder fit zu machen, für den Wiedereinstieg in deine gewohnte Fitness-Routine. Denn oft ist mit der ersten Rückbildung zwar die Grundvoraussetzung für einen starken Körper geschaffen, aber die Fitness noch nicht ganz zurück, oder der Beckenboden noch etwas instabil. Weil wir im Fit mit Babybauch auf Sprünge und excessives Bauchmuskeltraining verzichten, eignet sich der Kurs ganz wunderbar für frischgebackene Mamis, um wieder fit zu werden.

Das kann dir nur dein Arzt beantworten. Grundsätzlich gilt, dass du wieder 100% fit und gesund sein solltest, wenn du an Power-Workouts teilnehmen willst.

Wir haben auch Kurse, die durchaus während des Heilungsprozesses zu empfehlen sind um wieder Kraft und Flexibilität aufzubauen. Schreib uns gerne eine E-Mail an hello@the-bodyworkers.de, damit wir deine individuelle Situation besprechen und dir ggf. Kurse empfehlen können.

Verletzungen und Erkrankungen müssen unbedingt dem Trainer vorab mitgeteilt werden. Wir versuchen so gut es geht, individuell auf dich einzugehen und einzelne alternative Übungen anzubieten - aber bei Gruppenkursen ist das nicht immer möglich. Daher solltest du deinen Körper so gut zu kennen, dass du selbstständig eine Pause machen kannst, wenn es zu viel wird. Fang lieber langsam an, gewöhne deinen Körper nach längerer Pause wieder an die Bewegung und Belastung und steigere dich Stück für Stück.

Bei uns kannst du dich auch individuell Betreuen lassen. Wir bieten Personal Training zur Rehabilitation nach einer Verletzung an und haben dafür speziell ausgebildete Trainer:innen. Sprich uns gerne an!

Zum Abnehmen eignen sich viele unserer Kurse, die einen hohen Cardio-Anteil haben. Das wären zum Beispiel:

Um gezielt Muskeln aufzubauen, empfehlen wir Workouts, bei denen ein starker Fokus auf Krafttraining liegt. Das wären zum Beispiel:

In Stretch & Tone Pilates wird gezielt an der Flexibilität und Mobilität gearbeitet. In dynamischen Flows dehnen wir uns bis in die tiefen Fasern des Körpers. Besonders empfehlen können wir dir dafür auch Athletic Flow, ein Kombination aus High-Intensity Training (HIIT) und Yoga-Flows. Eine sanfte Methode um flexibler und geschmeidiger zu werden ist unser Rücken & Faszien Fit Kurs.

JA! Männer sind in all unseren Kursen Herzlich Willkommen und wir haben in unserem Studio auch eine eigene Umkleide für Männer.
Die Kurse sind für Männer und Frauen gleichermaßen effektiv, egal ob ihr Kraft aufbauen, eure Kondition verbessern oder mehr Flexibilität erreichen wollt. Wir freuen uns, wenn die Gruppen gemischt sind.

Nein, du kannst zu all unseren Kursen ohne Vorkenntnisse kommen. Unsere Gruppen sind sehr gemischt - von Neueinsteigern bis hin zu absoluten Fitness-Junkies. Alle unsere Trainer:innen sind geschult auch Einsteigern ein passendes Training zu bieten und erklären alle Übungen genau und korrigieren deine Ausführung wenn nötig. Dennoch solltest du verletzungsfrei sein, andernfalls kontaktiere uns bitte vorab!

Wir beraten dich gerne um den richtigen Kurs für dich zu finden! Schreib uns gerne eine E-Mail an hello@the-bodyworkers.de und erzähl uns ein bisschen zu dir. Wir helfen dir, dich langsam zu verbessern und achten darauf, dass deine Haltung uns Ausführung perfekt ist!

  • Wenn du eine akute Verletzung oder Erkrankung hast, ist die Teilnahme zu deinem Wohl ausgeschlossen.
  • Wenn du gerade geimpft wurdest oder Blut gespendet hast, empfehlen wir auch 1-2 Tage Pause, bevor du wieder mit dem Training beginnst.
  • Es ist wohl selbstverständlich, aber wir sagen es an dieser Stelle mal dazu: Betrunken oder unter dem Einfluss von starken Medikamenten ist die Teilnahme ausgeschlossen.
  • Wenn du dich krank fühlst, Erkältungssymptome hast, dich mit Corona infiziert hast, oder einer Person nahe gekommen bist, die mit Corona infiziert ist.

hier zu den Corona infos

Bequeme Sportbekleidung, ein Handtuch, etwas zu Trinken. Für einige wenige Kurse brauchst du außerdem Sportschuhe, das steht immer bei den Kursbeschreibungen dabei (z.B. für Shake & Tone, Iron Pump, Dance Workout und natürlich unsere Outdoor Kurse). Bitte beachte, dass das Studio nur mit sauberen Indoor-Sportschuhen betreten werden darf. Die meisten unserer Kurse finden barfuß oder in Anti-Rutsch-Socken statt.

Nein, wir haben Matten für alle Teilnehmer bei uns im Studio. Diese werden nach jedem Training desinfiziert. Du darfst aber natürlich auch gerne deine eigenen Matte mitbringen, was wir dir in Zeiten von Corona gerne empfehlen.

Zum Studio

Nein, Duschen gibt es leider keine, wir stellen aber von Deo bis Bodylotion alles zur Verfügung, was man so zum Frischmachen braucht.

Ja, wenn es im Sommer draußen 40 Grad hat, kommt man bei uns nur durch den Sport zum Schwitzen. Das Studio ist immer angenehm temperiert und im Hochsommer der angenehmste Ort für dein Training.

Ja, auf jeden Fall. Wir freuen uns, dass mehr und mehr Männer an unseren Gruppenkursen teilnehmen. Bring your Boyfriend ;)

Ja, gibt es. Also los, Jungs!

Das Studio ist insgesamt ca. 125qm groß. Die Trainingsfläche ca. 90qm. Es haben bis zu 20 Personen Platz. Mit den aktuellen Corona-Beschränkungen dürfen aktuell nur 12 Personen teilnehmen.

Ja, Kurse finden in der Regel ab 3 Teilnehmern statt. Sollte die Teilnehmerzahl einmal nicht erreicht werden (seeeeehr selten), wirst du per E-Mail darüber informiert, dass der Kurs ausfällt.

Ja, es ist uns wichtig, dass jeder genug Platz zum Trainieren hat, daher begrenzen wir die Teilnehmerzahlen. Je nach Kurs gibt es unterschiedliche Maximalteilnehmerzahlen. In den Wintermonaten kann es recht voll werden. Wir empfehlen daher dringend frühzeitig Plätze zu reservieren.

Du findest uns in der Westendstr. 100 in 80339 München. Der Eingang ist rechts neben dem Eingang vom Lidl-Supermarkt. Das Studio befindet sich im 1. Stock auf der linken Seite. Einen Aufzug gibt es nicht.

Ja, das geht viel schneller.

Du erreichst du uns mit den Öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln:

  • S-Bahn: Haltestelle Donnersbergerbrücke oder Harras
  • Tram 18/19: Haltestelle Trappentreustraße
  • U-Bahn: Haltestelle Schwanthalerhöhe
  • Bus 53/63: Haltestelle Trappentreustraße

Ja, vor dem Studio befindet sich ein großer Parkplatz. Man kann dort 90 Minuten kostenlos parken. Allerdings wird die Parkdauer mit einem Sensor streng überwacht und bei überschreiten der Parkdauer werden 30€-Strafzettel verteilt.

Unsere Outdoor Kurse finden an der Bavaria auf der Theresienwiese statt. Wir treffen uns dafür 5-10 Min vor Kursbeginn an den Treppenstufen vor der Bavaria und nehmen dort den Check-In vor. Für das Training wechseln wir ggf. den Ort, daher komm bitte pünktlich. Den genauen Standort entnimm bitte der Kursbeschreibung, es gibt auch ein Workout, für das wir uns im Bavariapark (mittig) treffen.

Ja, das Studio kann man für einmalige Events und auch dauerhaft mieten. Weitere Infos dazu findest du hier.

Wir heben vergessene Gegenstände einen Monat lang auf. Du kannst während den Öffnungszeiten jederzeit ins Studio kommen und deine Sachen abzuholen. Nach diesem Monat werden die Gegenstände von uns an einen guten Zweck gespendet.

Wir haben eine große Auswahl an Equipment. Neben den Yoga- und Pilates-Matten haben wir Kurzhanteln und Langhanteln in verschiedenen Gewichten, Faszien-Rollen in verschiedenen Härtegraden, Mini-Bands, Power-Glides, TOGU-Brasils und noch so einiges mehr.
Für unsere Yoga-Kurse haben wir Blöcke, Gurte, Bolster und Decken.

Zu den Punktekarten

Bei uns gibt es 5er, 10er und 20er Punktekarten (Alle Kurse) und eine günstige 10er Karte für Livestreams-Only. In deinem Account kannst du immer sehen, wie viele freie Punkte du noch hast, so verlierst du nie den Überblick. Plätze kannst du bereits Wochen im Voraus reservieren. Für jeden besuchten Kurs wird 1 Credit abgezogen. Du hast die Möglichkeit Studiokurse bis zu 12h, und Livestreams bis zu 3h vor Kursbeginn kostenlos zu stornieren. Unsere Punktekarten sind 3 Jahre gültig und können auch mit Family & Friends geteilt werden.

Punktekarte auswählen

Ja! Bei uns gilt eine Karte für alle Kurse. Studiokurse, Outdoor-Trainings und Livestreams. Es gibt ausserdem eine besonders günstige 10er Karte für Livestreams Only.

Jetzt zu den Punktekarten

 

Unsere Punktekarten sind 3 Jahre gültig.

Einen Wertgutschein kannst du einlösen, indem du vorab eine E-Mail an hello@the-bodyworkers.de schickst. Bitte gib dazu deinen Namen, den Gutscheincode, und wofür du den Gutschein einlösen möchtest, an.

Geburtstagsgutscheine kannst du innerhalb von 10 Tagen einlösen. Schreib uns eine Nachricht an hello@the-bodyworkers.de mit deinem Wunschkurs/Wunschtermin. Einen Geburtstagsgutschein erhältst du, wenn du dich zu unserem Newsletter angemeldet hast.

Ja, bei uns kann man mit  Apple Pay und allen EC- und Kreditkarten bezahlen.

    

EC-Karte, Kreditkarte, PayPal, Überweisung, Apple Pay und natürlich das gute, alte Cash.

        

Ja, das ist möglich. Punktekarten und Flatrates kannst du hier online kaufen und mit PayPal bezahlen. Ausserdem kannst du bei der Platzreservierung deinem Account Produkte hinzufügen und dann nicht nur mit Paypal, sonder auch mit Kreditkarte und per SEPA Lastschrift bezahlen.

     

Ja, das ist bei uns möglich. Wir möchten dir größtmögliche Flexibilität bieten. Um eine:n Freund:in mit deiner Punktekarte einzubuchen musst du uns allerdings jedes Mal eine E-Mail an hello@the-bodyworkers.de schicken. Mit Flatrates geht das leider nicht.

Ja, das ist möglich. Wenn du deine Karte nicht mehr selbst nutzen kannst/möchtest, wende dich für eine Übertragung an hello@the-bodyworkers.de.

Leider können wir deine Punktekarte nicht zurücknehmen. Du kannst aber deine Punktekarte jemand anderem überlassen oder verkaufen. Wende dich für eine Übertragung an hello@the-bodyworkers.de.

Ja, Schüler und Studenten bekommen auf die 10er Punktekarte dauerhaft 20€ Ermäßigung. Eine Kombination mit anderen Rabatten ist aber nicht möglich. Rabattierte 10er Karten sind nur im Studio erhältlich, bitte zeig uns dafür deinen gültigen Schüler- oder Studentenausweis oder schreib uns eine E-Mail an hello@the-bodyworkers.de mit einem entsprechenden Nachweis.

Ja, wir haben auch Kurse, die von den Krankenkassen bezuschusst werden. Alle Infos dazu findest du hier.

Ab einer Größe von +50 Mitarbeitern bieten wir Firmen besondere Konditionen für Ihre Mitarbeiter an. Gerne kannst du uns deiner Firma vorschlagen und unsere Kontaktdaten weiterleiten. Wir freuen uns über eure Anfrage!

 

Zu den Partnerprogrammen

UrbanSportsClub (USC) ist eine Plattform, bei der du dich direkt anmelden kannst, um ein großes Sportangebot zu nutzen. Du kannst dann in vielen Sportstudios in deiner und vielen anderen Städten in Europa trainieren. The Bodyworkers ist eines der Partner-Studios von UrbanSportsClub. Mit der M-Mitgliedschaft von USC kannst du 4x pro Monat bei uns einchecken, mit der L-Mitgliedschaft 8x pro Monat.

Für Neukunden gibt es über uns einen 30% Rabattcode für die ersten drei Monate bei USC. Schreib uns!

Gympass ist ein reines Firmenangebot. Damit du Gympass nutzen kann, muss dein Arbeitgeber einen Vertrag mit Gympass schlißen.
Deine Firma zahlt dann einen Teil der Mitgliedsgebühr für dich an Gympass. Dadurch profitierst du von aussergewöhnlich günstigen Preisen (je nachdem wie viel deine Firma dazuzahlen möchte) und kannst ein großes Angebot an Studios und Kursen nutzen.

Die Mitgliedsgebühr zahlst du dierkt an USC / Gympass.

 

Wir sind Premiumpartner von UrbanSportClub und bieten unseren Kunden einen exklusiven 30% Rabatt bei UrbanSportsClub. Der Rabatt gilt nur auf die M, L, und XL Mitgliedschaften und ist nur für Neukunden von USC möglich. Um einen Rabatt-Code zu erhalten wende dich an hello@the-bodyworkers.de.

Das kommt ganz auf dein Paket an. Aber für alle gilt: 1x pro Tag.

Bei USC kannst du im M-Paket 4x pro Monat und im L/XL-Paket 8x pro Monat bei uns einchecken. Zusätzlich 8x bei den Livestreams. Mit Gympass sind 8 Check-ins pro Monat möglich egal ob Livestream oder Studiokurs.

Wenn du gerne mehrere Kurse oder zum Beispiel Doppelstunden bei uns besuchen möchtest, kannst du dir eine Punktekarte dazu kaufen. Die Punktekarten sind 3 Jahre gültig und können sogar mit Freunden geteilt werden.

Bitte storniere deine Reservierung mit der USC- / Gympass-App, falls du nicht am Kurs teilnehmen kannst. Ein anderer Teilnehmer hat dann die Chance nachzurücken. Eine kostenlose Stornierung ist bis zu 12h (Studiokurs) und bis zu 3h (Livestream) vor Kursbeginn möglich. Danach wird dir der Check-in von deinem Kontingent abgezogen.

ACHTUNG: Wenn du nicht stornierst und nicht erscheinst, stellt dir UrbanSportsClub eine Strafzahlung in Höhe von 13€ je verpasster Reservierung in Rechnung!!! Darauf haben wir keinen Einfluss, daher storniere unbedingt deinen Platz wenn du nicht kommen kannst!

Ja, mit diesen Partnern kann man unsere Livestreams buchen. Studiokurse momentan leider nicht, die sind nur mit unseren Punktekarten, UrbanSportsClub und Gympass buchbar.

Any questions left? Drop us a message!

 Deine Ansprechpartnerin

Marina